Reubi Jean-Claude, MD (Prof. Dr. med. em.)

Professor Jean-Claude Reubi, MD, formally retired in 2012, but still continues his most successful publication activities in the field of peptide receptor imaging and therapy.

Berezowska Sabina, MD (Prof. Dr. med.)

Prof. Sabina Berezowska was appointed as Full Professor in Lausanne University in 2020 and has still successful collaborations with ITMP in her multicentric research on lung cancer progression and development of brain metastases. 

Langer Rupert, MD (Prof. Dr. med.)

Professor Rupert Langer is full professor of Pathology in Linz since 2020. Collaborations are ongoing in gastric and esophageal cancer research with Dr. Dislich Bastian.

Hewer Ekkehard, MD (Prof. Dr. med.)

Professor Hewer Ekkehard was appointed as head of Cytopathology in Lausanne in 2020.

Dettmer Matthias, MD (Prof. Dr. med.)

Professor Dettmer Matthias became head of the Institute of Pathology in Stuttgard in 2021. In his fields of NET-cancer and thyorid cancer active exchange is ongoing. 

Rau Tilman, MD (Prof. Dr. med.)

Professor Rau Tilman was appointed Professor of Pathology in Düsseldorf in 2022, where he takes a strong role in Biobanking and Digital Pathology.

Mueller Christoph, MD (Prof. Dr. med. em.)

Following his education and post-doctoral training in Immunology and Experimental Pathology at the University of Bern and at Stanford University Medical Center, USA, Christoph Mueller joined the Institute of Pathology in 1989, first as a research group leader, and since 2007 as Head of the Division of Experimental Pathology and Deputy Director. His research interests focused on the immunopathological mechanisms operative in chronic relapsing-remitting inflammatory disorders. He was Vice Dean of Research at the Medical Faculty (2008-2012) and director of the Biobank of the Swiss IBD Cohort Study. He was active on scientific boards and committees of several research foundations, including the Swiss National Science Foundation. Christoph Mueller is an honorary member of the Swiss Society of Allergology and Immunology (SSAI) and at present Chair of the Foundation of Clinical and Experimental Tumor Research (SKET). He became Professor Emeritus in 2022